The Ordinary – Hyaluronic Acid Review

My skin is often very dry and I struggle to find anything to help keep it hydrated. I’m always on the look out for new skincare that targets hydration. I recently saw Fleur de Force talking about ‘The Ordinary’ skincare and one of her favourite products was the hyaluronic acid. Trusting her opinion, I decided to try the product for myself!

The first time I used the product I was surprised at how it felt on my skin. When I swatched a small amount on the back of my hand before using it, it felt smooth. But when I applied it on my whole face it felt a little tacky. It felt tacky for a couple of minutes but once it had sunk in the tackiness disappeared.
After applying it before bed for a few nights I started noticing my skin looked plumper and didn’t feel so rough. I noticed a huge difference in the appearance of my make up and how it was sitting. Foundation wasn’t clinging to dry patches and my skin didn’t look dry.

I have been using this every evening for a couple of months now and I have to admit I’m super impressed with the results. Not only that, the bottle has lasted so well and I still have three quarters of the bottle left.

I’m definitely going to try some more from The Ordinary, I’ve already got my eye on the Peeling Solution which is designed to exfoliate the skin to improve its texture and the appearance. All of the skincare products are so affordable! I ordered The Ordinary skincare via ASOS and it was priced at £6.00!

4 thoughts on “The Ordinary – Hyaluronic Acid Review

Leave a comment